Stand With Steve

Home » Daily Reflection » Oct 12, 2012 Daily Reflection

Oct 12, 2012 Daily Reflection

Stand With Steve

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,803 other followers

Archives

Categories

FREE SUCCESS ADVISORY SESSION


As I sit here thinking about the day a head of me I also think about the day behind me. Yesterday reminds me what I need to do today for it was yesterday that I measure my today’s by.

Did I do everything I said I would do yesterday because if not then I must do it today.

I was working on creating new values for myself simply because I learned mine were in conflict with one another and left me feeling stuck between moving forward and leaving my past.

I had to figure out what was important to me and what was not that important and the only way to do it was take a look at what I had been doing in life and how I was feeling.

I realized my old values were not created by me and so I created my own. I like to call them my power values simply because I have been working on taking back my own power and living my life by my design and no one else’s!

My new list of moving-toward values are:

Confidence

Healthy/Vitality

Love/Warmth

Intelligence

Fun/Happiness

Honesty/Integrity

Passion

Gratefulness

Making a difference

Learning / Growing

Achieving

Being the best

Investing

Contribution

Creativity

Now the thing about it is I got help with these New Values simply because someone else gave them to me as an example and the person who I got them from is someone I respect and admire and so if they are good enough for him then they are good enough for me.

When I Reflected back on my old values I realized these new values  make total since to me for I want the same things in life too!

As I grow I am sure I will be making adjustments to the order of these values and I will eventually add some new ones but for today it is a Great Place to START!


1 Comment

  1. wartica says:

    I’m on the same page as you are, Steve; these values, and attributes, are things we should all be striving for:)

Leave a Reply

Book Online Button

 Book Life Coaching from Life Class Coaching in Moreno Valley Ca

Follow me on Twitter

