Stand With Steve

Home » Addictions » What is FAITH?

What is FAITH?

Stand With Steve

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,803 other followers

Archives

Categories

FREE SUCCESS ADVISORY SESSION


Faith

Depending on the religionfaith is belief in a god or gods or in the doctrines or teachings of the religion. Informal usage of faith can be quite broad, including trust or belief without proof,[1] and “faith” is often used as a substitute for “hope”, “trust” or “belief”. Some[who?] critics of faith have argued that faith is opposed to reason. In contrast, some[who?] advocates of faith argue that the proper domain of faith concerns questions which cannot be settled by evidence. This is exemplified by attitudes about the future, which (by definition) has not yet occurred.

When you look it up in the dictionary that is what you find and for me it seems to be bit confusing, when in reality all it could simply just be what a person believes to be true for “THEMSELVES”!

At some point in life you have to step out on you guess it “FAITH” and make a decision to what that will mean for you and only you! There is enough information in the world and enough people who can tell you what their faith is and why it is the only one and the bottom line is you need to find one for yourself Right?

Until you take away all the complications Religious folks will bring in and just accept faith could be as simple as believing that if you figured out how to ride a bicycle one day that the next day you would not only have enough faith to do it again but now have a little more confidence to try new things after doing it enough times!

I like to keep things in life as simple as possible for me today and not complicate it too much. I don’t feel a need to have to explain myself in every area of my life to others who in a way really should not matter to me one bit what they think of me and my faith! Only God can judge me and for he knows what I believe in and have faith in when it comes to that area but in all other areas you will find having faith in what you do and say will make a huge difference in your life.

Having faith means having it in many areas just not one. It use to be when you asked this question it was an automatic  trigger to see if you Believed in God or Jesus Christ! That is one part of it but there is so much more and that is what I had to come to understand for myself!

Faith is pretty much another word for confidence in all you do! I am not here to argue or debate anything else just point out Faith is much more than what some of us were taught to believe!

You can be and have anything you want in life as long as you have faith in yourself and your higher power (God) for me it is meant to be!

Today I laugh when people say they will pray over it and if God wants them to have it they will. They say it like God himself is going to stop what he is doing and say “Hey You can have it”

A lot of the time I feel too many people are scared to say NO and use God as a way to say NO! If you want something as I recall God said “ASK” and YOU shall “RECEIVE”! Not let me go and pray for a few days to see if it is Gods will for me to have it or do it.

I am sure I will step on some toes with this post and frankly I no longer care for it is my Belief and my Understanding for I tried the other way and it did nothing for me! At some point in our lives we have to make decisions for ourselves and as time goes by those decisions and beliefs just might change and if they do it is because the Spirit of God that lies in all of us is leading us not others for others can be just as lost if not more lost too!

 

 


Leave a Reply

Book Online Button

 Book Life Coaching from Life Class Coaching in Moreno Valley Ca

Follow me on Twitter

